Gucci, Nike, and Levis oh my!


Today Apple is the biggest brand name company in the world, but in 1984 they had a different way from others to getting ahead. They depicted there top competitors IBM as lemmings which are associated with being  followers. Apple became the rebel technology of the new era. But could that still be said for today?? In the video “Why are teens so brand conscious?” a couple coming out of the apple store stated they don’t see owning a certain brand says anything about them. In my opinion we all have the stereotypes of who owns what. People who are well off get the newest brands and have the most luxury cars. As for the middle class, what type of car do you picture them driving? Because I picture a Toyota corolla. Dependable and not too pricey. In High School we all might say we aren’t brand conscious but deep down we know its true. I can say honestly I do care what I wear and what technology brands I use. That necessarily is not a bad thing. It does not mean I am materialistic. It just means I enjoy saving my money to something I find pleasing to the eye.

 

Paying for anything in general we all feel a little sadness come into play, but in some situations it is more relevant. For instance paying with cash. Actually physically seeing you give your money away to someone is more painful than just seeing a card being handed over. Some companies have the right idea on how people pay for things. Travel companies have all inclusive options which you pay for the entire trip before. This makes the consumer feel a lot happier during the trip because they are not continuously taking out there  wallet during the trip.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *